10 Comments

Hello! I'm Alicia, I write fiction on Substack too. Reading-wise, I don't really plan what I read. I just pick what I feel like reading from my growing TBR stack. I do plan to finish the last 2 Stormlight Archive books this year though. Wish me luck because they just keep getting bigger and bigger.

Expand full comment
Jan 14, 2022Liked by Jon Auerbach

Hi Jon! I'm currently reading through The Hollows series by Kim Harrison. Plus I have a bunch of books I'm partway through because :waves at the past two years: that I'd like to actually finish.I may actually hit my goodreads goal this year (I also lowered it substantially).

Expand full comment

Have a newborn, so I'm reading a page of whatever is under the coffee table at the time of feeding. Haha. Looking forward to seeing the cover!

Expand full comment

Hey Jon! Right now I am reading ALL of the Substacks (seriously, you should see my inbox!) as well as Allison Epstein's novel "Tip for the Hangman" about Christopher Marlowe. (I found her through her Substack https://rapscallison.substack.com/ ). I just finished the first three seasons of "Killing Eve," I'm happy "This is Us" is back (even though it's the last season!) and need to go watch the latest Boba Fett.

Expand full comment